All writers are crazy

cropped-pinkbutterfliesandfey.jpg

Okay, so I was working on this blog post and fell asleep. I have no idea how it got published.

I’ve decided to write some posts about my counciling.

WARNING: DO NOT FALL OUT OF YOUR CHAIR (from laughter) AND SHARE WITH AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN!!!

I went to the docter.

He came into the little room.

“What can I help you with today?”

I burst into tears over commercials on the tv.

“Wel, that’s not good.” he said. “Why do you think that is?”

“My tear ducts fill up and overflow.” I said. “I think I need surgery to close the holes.”

“You do, huh?”

“Yes. I want it to stop.”

“How about we start with a light anti-depressant and an appointment with a councilor?”

I shrugged, “You’re the one with the education.”

“I think you need to be aware that any anti-depressant will interfere with your writing.” he said. “Its my experience that the best writers are the craziest.”

“So, you think I’m crazy?” I said.

“Where do you think your stories come from?” he said. “Just remenber, this is not my professional opinion.”

“So, you read my book?”

“I think we should get you started on your therapy.”

Is it just me, or did he neatly hint at interest in my writing without crossing too far over the professional line?

